Skip To Main Content

Staff Directory

A Photo of Dr. Rebecca Schou, Principal of LPES

Dr. Rebecca Schou is Principal of Lexington Park Elementary School. Dr. Schou holds a Doctorate from Walden University, a Master’s degree from Loyola University, and a Bachelor’s degree from Slippery Rock University. In addition to serving eight years as a principal, first at Annapolis Elementary and then Edgewater Elementary, she most recently retired from Anne Arundel County Public Schools as the Senior Manager for School Supports and Equitable Practices.

 

 

Principal

Name Contact Position
Rebecca Schou raschou@smcps.org Principal

Academic Dean

Name Contact Position
Melissa Bean mabean@smcps.org    Academic Dean

Assistant Principals

Name Contact Position
Erich Engel-Cope erengelcope@smcps.org   Assistant Principal

Office Staff

Name Contact Position
Wanda Fenwick wmfenwick@smcps.org  Principal's Secretary
Thelma Scott tascott@smcps.org  School Secretary
Kierra Courtney kjcourtney@smcps.org Safety Assistant

Health Office

Name Contact Position
Kayla Custer krcuster@smcps.org School Nurse

IRT

Name Contact Position
Marisa Stiffler mastiffler@smcps.org Instructional Resource Teacher
Allison Whitlock ajwhitlock@smcps.org  Instructional Resource Teacher
Stacey Kent smkent@smcps.org  Instructional Resource Teacher

Counselor

Name Contact Position
Sara Cooper sccooper@smcps.org  School Counselor
Alicia Hudson akhudson@smcps.org Social Worker
Shep Stephenson swstephenson@smcps.org  School Psychologist 

Special Area Teachers

Name Contact Position
Angelica Ballard aballard@smcps.org Art Teacher
Christopher Pinto capinto@smcps.org  Music Teacher
Christina Baker cabaker@smcps.org  Music Teacher II
Sandor Morris ssmorris@smcps.org Gym Teacher
James Love jplove@smcps.org Gym Teacher II
Maria Gore mcgore@smcps.org  Media Teacher
Tavia Tates (Evans) tntate@smcps.org  Media Assistant

Reena Williams

rrwilliams@smcps.org  Media Assistant

Student Support Staff

Name Contact Position
Dorothy Cole dlcole@smcps.org  Community Schools Coordinator
Robert Lloyd rllloyd@smcps.org  ISIC Monitor
    Speech/Language Clinician
Annette Wood amwood@smcps.org  Pupil Personnel Worker
Leslie Drechsler ladrechsler@smcps.org  ESOL Teacher
Ginny Rebmann varebmann@smcps.org  Instructional Support/Family Engagement
Vacancy   Dedicated Substitute
Jennifer Molina jm21299@subs.smcps.org Dedicated Substitute
Vacancy   Dedicated Substitute

Judy Center Staff

Name Contact Position
Jennifer Hollingsworth jmhollingsworth@smcps.org    Judy Center Liaison
Aleya Armstead ajarmstead@smcps.org  Judy Center Specialist

Mariah Hermann

mlhermann@smcps.org Judy Center Specialist

Pre-Kindergarten

Name Contact Position
Nicole Long ndlong@smcps.org Teacher
Alison Carmack abcarmack@smcps.org Para-Educator
Vacancy   Para-Educator
Holly Colasacco hmcolasacco@smcps.org  Teacher
Merary Jimenez-Torres mjimeneztorres@smcps.org  Para-Educator
Heather Penrod hmpenrod@smcps.org  Para-Educator
Ashlynne Mettlen atmettlen@smcps.org Teacher
Vacancy   Para-Educator
Amy Hebb anhebb@smcps.org Para-Educator

Kindergarten

Name Contact Position
Katie Sather kesather@smcps.org Teacher
Lia Wright lbwright@smcps.org Para- Educator
Kimberly Goldbach kjgoldbach@smcps.org Teacher
Carmen Santos crsantos@smcps.org Para- Educator
Chelsea Heath cmheath@smcps.org Teacher
Keana Thompson kjthompson@smcps.org  Para- Educator

First Grade

Name Contact Position
Rayna O’Roark rnoroark@smcps.org Teacher
Mary Beth Helbig mehelbig@smcps.org  Teacher
Maria Iliana Hoffman mihoffman@smcps.org  Teacher
Linda Pratt lgpratt@smcps.org Teacher
Elizabeth Poor epoor@smcps.org Para-Educator

Second Grade

Name Contact Position
Holly Ridgell haridgell@smcps.org  Teacher
Helen Eardley hstrattoneardley@smcps.org  Teacher
Erin Chilson eechilson@smcps.org Teacher
Andrew Beffel apbeffel@smcps.org  Teacher
Kim Su Sacher ksusacher@smcps.org Para-Educator

Third Grade

Name Contact Position
Philip Gibson pagibson@smcps.org Teacher
Morgan Hall mrhall@smcps.org  Teacher
Courtney Brady cvbrady@smcps.org  Teacher
Rita Hawkins rahawkins@smcps.org  Teacher

Fourth Grade

Name Contact Position
Carly Colvin ckcolvin@smcps.org  Teacher
Amber Hoke alhoke@smcps.org  Teacher
Katie Peck kapeck@smcps.org  Teacher

Fifth Grade

Name Contact Position
Megan Brotherton mobrotherton@smcps.org   Teacher
Alison Forgue aeforgue@smcps.org  Teacher
Tamara Mann tlmann@smcps.org  Teacher

Special Education

Name Contact Position
Emily Smith eesmith@smcps.org  Resource Teacher/Special Education
Jill Thompson jathompson@smcps.org Resource Teacher/Special Education
Grace Morin gemorin@smcps.org Resource Teacher/Special Education
Bethany Mitchell btmitchell@smcps.org Special Education Paraeducator
Ellen Covington emcovington@smcps.org Special Education Paraeducator
Michaela Lampkin mnlampkin@smcps.org Special Education Paraeducator

Building Service Staff

Name Contact Position
Joe Somerville jbsomerville@smcps.org Building Service Manager I
Matt Reed jmreed@smcps.org Assistant Building Service Manager
Troy Greenwell tdgreenwell@smcps.org  Building Service Worker
Thomas Johnson thjohnson@smcps.org Building Service Worker

Cafeteria Staff

Name Contact Position
Laverne Reid lareid@smcps.org  Food Service Manager
Vacancy   Assistant Food Service Manager
Kamesha Hicks kehicks@smcps.org  Food Service 
Jessica Franklin jfranklin@smcps.org  Food Service
Alita Myles amyles@smcps.org Food Service
Jaynice Payne japayne@smcps.org Food Service